Official Website

Instagram

Romeo & Juliet is a musical written and composed by Gérard Presgurvic.

For Alexis, it’s an honor to interpret such a role in one of the highest standards of French musical.

It thus takes the mythical role of Romeo, after Damien Sargue and Cyril Niccolai for the Asia Tour in the fall of 2016.



Synopsis :

In Verona, the Capulets and Montagues are dedicated ancestral hatred. Exasperated, Prince forbidden, under pain of death, new battles in his city.

Far from this rivalry, the young Romeo and Juliet, children of two rival families dream, their separate, much love.

Capulets organize a grand ball in honor of their daughter Juliette, who they want to present Pâris, the suitor they chose him. His meeting with Romeo, secretly came to the ball with Benvolio and Mercutio friends will change the course of history. Their thunderbolt will seal their fate.

After the intervention of Tybalt, Juliet’s cousin, recognizes Romeo, they discover, upset, they belong to two feuding families. But it’s stronger than them, and they swear eternal love in the intimate Juliet balcony.

Touched by their love and light in this union hopes to reconcile the two feuding families, Brother Lawrence agrees to marry secretly.

When Romeo will find her friends grappling with Tybalt causes it, it can not, despite its efforts, avoid the drama. Tybalt kills Mercutio and Romeo avenges his friend by killing Tybalt.

Collapsed, he faced the despair of two families claiming revenge and Prince, who banished him to Mantua.

After a short wedding night, Romeo must leave his beloved and from Mantua.

In Verona, Count Capulet decides to marry his daughter to Pâris the next day. Desperate, Juliet will seek help from Brother Lawrence who will propose the subterfuge of the famous poison which will increase for dead time for him to find a solution after families and prevent Romeo who will come for her on awakening in the family vault.

Unfortunately, the loyal Benvolio, ignoring the ploy, attended the announcement of the death of Juliet and Romeo prevent short in Mantua, where the messenger of Brother Lawrence did not have time to arrive. Romeo, mad with grief, rushes to Verona with his love he believes dead, and after a final declaration of love, drinks the poison that will allow him to join her in death.

Upon awakening, discovering his dead lover, Juliet can survive and kill him in turn. By discovering, Brother Laurent lose his faith and feuding families, overwhelmed, guilty, will be reconciled on the bodies of their children together.

Site Officiel

Instagram

Roméo & Juliette est une comédie musicale écrite et composée par Gérard Presgurvic.

Pour Alexis, c’est un honneur de pouvoir interpréter un tel rôle dans l’un des plus grands standards de la comédie musicale française.

Il reprend ainsi le rôle mythique de Roméo, après Damien Sargue et Cyril Niccolai pour l’Asia Tour à l’automne 2016.



Synopsis :

A Vérone, Les Capulet et Les Montaigu se vouent une haine ancestrale. Excédé, le Prince interdit, sous peine de mort, de nouveaux combats dans sa ville.

Loin de cette rivalité, les jeunes Roméo et Juliette, enfants des deux familles rivales rêvent, chacun de leur côté, au grand amour.

Les Capulet organisent un grand bal en l’honneur de leur fille Juliette, à qui ils veulent présenter Pâris, le prétendant qu’ils lui ont choisi. Sa rencontre avec Roméo, venu en cachette au bal avec ses amis Benvolio et Mercutio va changer le cours de l’histoire. Leur coup de foudre va sceller leur destin.

Après l’intervention de Tybalt, le cousin de Juliette, qui reconnaît Roméo, ils découvrent, bouleversés, qu’ils appartiennent aux deux familles ennemies. Mais c’est plus fort qu’eux, et ils se jurent un amour éternel dans l’intimité du balcon de Juliette.

Touché par leur amour et voyant dans cette union l’espoir de réconcilier les deux familles ennemies, Frère Laurent accepte de les marier en cachette.

Lorsque Roméo va retrouver ses amis aux prises avec Tybalt qui les provoque, il ne pourra, malgré ses efforts, éviter le drame. Tybalt tue Mercutio et Roméo venge son ami en tuant Tybalt.

Effondré, il affronte le désespoir des deux familles réclamant vengeance et le Prince, qui le bannit à Mantoue.

Après une courte nuit de noces, Roméo doit quitter sa bien-aimée et partir pour Mantoue.

A Vérone, le Comte Capulet décide de marier sa fille à Pâris dès le lendemain. Désespérée, Juliette va chercher de l’aide auprès de Frère Laurent qui va lui proposer le subterfuge du fameux poison qui la fera passer pour morte le temps pour lui de trouver une solution après des familles et de prévenir Roméo qui viendra la chercher à son réveil dans le caveau familial.

Malheureusement, le fidèle Benvolio, ignorant le stratagème, assiste à l’annonce de la mort de Juliette et court prévenir Roméo à Mantoue, où le messager de Frère Laurent n’a pas eu le temps d’arriver. Roméo, fou de douleur, se précipite à Vérone auprès de son amour qu’il croit morte, et après une ultime déclaration d’amour, boit le poison qui va lui permettre de la rejoindre dans la mort.

A son réveil, découvrant son amant mort, Juliette ne peut lui survivre et se tue à son tour. En les découvrant, Frère Laurent perdra sa foi et les familles ennemies, accablées, coupables, se réconcilieront sur le corps de leurs enfants réunis pour l’éternité.